Is it really that bad???

I keep asking myself this question everyday. Is it really that bad??? Is my life really that bad? Are the problems and situations that I am dealing with that bad??? My answer to all these questions are yes, it is that bad…

But now the next question is, will I get through this?? Will I be strong enough to manage through the storm and be ok? I believe I am, but not sure. I try to be a confident person. I have always been wary of things and skeptical, but when it came to stepping up to the plate and trying, I showed up. But this time, I can’t find the plate to even step up to. I can’t find the strength to search for it and walk up to it. I know that eventually I will find the strength, but it’s a longer process then I would have thought.

But I do know that I am strong. I have proved that even when life is raining shit all over you, I still haven’t hurt myself or gotten too depressed. Sure I think about taking away the pain in one way or another or causing a different pain to distract myself, but I haven’t. I have only laid in bed for a couple hours here and there to wallow in sadness, but still have been able to function and get things done.

So to people out there, it probably is that bad, but that’s the wrong question. Ask yourself will you get through this? Will you find that strength somewhere deep inside of you? Will you overcome your obstacles? Those should all be answered with YES!

Leave a Reply

